Committee Members

The Save Your Skin Team

Board of Directors

Violetta Ambrozuk

Kathleen Barnard

Nigel Deacon

Shelley Dodds

Karran Finlay

Karen Formosa

Shannon Gaudette

Nick Makris

Ally Philip

Lyall Woznesensky

Medical Advisory
British Columbia

Dr. Vanessa Bernstein – BC Cancer Agency – Vancouver Island


Dr. Michael Smylie – 11560 University Avenue – Edmonton

Dr. Thomas G. Salopek – Division of Dermatology, University of Alberta – Edmonton


Dr. Tahir Abbas – Saskatoon Cancer Centre – Saskatoon


Dr. Ralph Wong – St. Boniface General Hospital – Winnipeg


Dr. Scott D. Ernst – London Health Sciences Centre – London

Dr. Marcus Butler – Princess Margaret Hospital – Toronto

Dr. Xinni Song – Ottawa Regional Cancer Centre – Ottawa


Dr. Joel Claveau – Hotel-Dieu de Quebec – Quebec

Dr. Wilson Miller – Jewish General Hospital – Montreal

United States

Dr. Omid Hamid – The Angeles Clinic and Research Institute –  Los Angeles

Dr. Jason Luke – The University of Chicago Medicine – Chicago


Dr. Reinhard Dummer – University of Zurich Hospital – Zurich

100% of donations go to patients

Making awareness and education available is crucial. Since 2006, the Foundation has worked to raise awareness of melanoma and non-melanoma skin cancers focusing on education, prevention and the need for improved patient care.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons