Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SYSF Webinar: Squamous Cell Carcinoma

September 19 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm EDT

Join us for our free webinar Thursday, September 19, 2019 | 4pm PST / 7pm EST

Squamous Cell Carcinoma: What Patients Need to Know

Dr. David Zloty, Dermatologist and Clinical Professor at UBC, reviews the latest news, clinical data and other updates as they relate to the treatment of cutaneous squamous cell carcinoma (cSCC), a common and sometimes metastatic skin cancer. Dr. Zloty provides an update on skin cancer statistics in Canada, an overview of the disease features, staging and prognostication, surgery and treatment options including immuno-oncology for cSCC, and the impact of all of this to patients.  Additionally, Erin Vidic, a Medical Writer with the National Comprehensive Cancer Network® (NCCN®), introduces the 2019 Patient Guidelines for Squamous Cell Skin Cancer. This comprehensive resource gives skin cancer patients a reliable checklist to inform decisions in their care, which is much-needed for this common form of cancer, and even more helpful in the metastatic setting.

Presenters:

David Zloty MD FRCP – Clinical Professor, Dept. of Derm and Skin Science, UBC

Erin Vidic MA, Medical Writer with the National Comprehensive Cancer Network® (NCCN®)

Facilitator:  Kathy Barnard, skin cancer survivor and Founder/President, Save Your Skin Foundation

Missed the webinar? Listen to a recording of the presentation here, or watch it on our YouTube channel here.

Details

Date:
September 19
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://youtu.be/yHW4EA4LXps
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons